5 Songs That Helped Me Survive Exams

       Thank goodness for music. Personally, during exam period, I tend to avoid lyrical music because my mind will latch onto the words and I get a plethora of distracting earworms. The same reason applies as to why I have to revise in silence. So when I am running or on a break, I’ll be listening to the most mellow songs, or if I’m feeling really frisky then I’ll listen to the following soundtracks on extremely low volume when doing work. A little odd, I know, but there you go. Here are a few select songs that ease out the wrinkles on my brain:

  1. “Anna (Piano Version)” composed by Takatsugu Muramatsu from “When Marnie Was There” 
  2. “Katherine” composed by Hans Zimmer, Pharrell Williams & Benjamin Wallfisch from “Hidden Figures”
  3. “Pi’s Lullaby” composed by Mychael Danna & Bombay Jayashree from “Life of Pi”
  4. “Spacewalk” composed by Thomas Newman from “Passengers”
  5. “Go To Her” composed by Mike Higham & Matthew Margeson from “Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children”

©TMK

2 thoughts on “5 Songs That Helped Me Survive Exams

Leave a Reply

